Drunk_Dynasty
Mergie Marauder

Trout fishing this weekend.

Tue Apr 14, 2020 9:50 am

Anyone going out for trout fishing this weekend? Never fished the opener for trout in SE MN. Are there gonna be a lot of bros out? Most places I fish I don’t see a lot of folks but I fish small streams.

Any good patterns n sh1t like that? I’m still a newb when it comes to fly fishing. I’ll probably bring my spinning rig just in case I’m getting my ass handed to me.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Fish Felon
Mergie Marauder

Re: Trout fishing this weekend.

Tue Apr 14, 2020 11:22 am

I'll be out and about with my crew. Worst case scenario go to splitshot, hook, worm....about as simple as it gets.
Hate Speech is Free Speech
"Ogaa-Gichi-Manidoo"

Drunk_Dynasty
Mergie Marauder

Tue Apr 14, 2020 11:25 am

That’s what I was thinking. I ain’t much for keeping trout but I ain’t too proud to keep em and eat em either after catching them on a hook and worm either.

I’ll keep and eye out for the felon crew.

Fish Felon
Mergie Marauder

Tue Apr 14, 2020 11:26 am

We had the group site at WW so had to make other arrangements....gay.

Did a little pre-fishing a few weekends back. I had no problem catching 15-20. I kind of regret not bringing more back but hey...didn't want to violate any laws, right?

Screenshot_20200414-112429_Photo Editor.jpg
"Ogaa-Gichi-Manidoo"

Drunk_Dynasty
Mergie Marauder

Tue Apr 14, 2020 11:29 am

It’s wack that people won’t be at WW so it might make other shit more crowded idgaf tho I’m so cooped up I’ll muscle people off my corners like I’m Avon Barksdale.

Last edited by Drunk_Dynasty on Tue Apr 14, 2020 11:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

Fish Felon
Mergie Marauder

Tue Apr 14, 2020 11:30 am

Drunk_Dynasty wrote:That’s what I was thinking. I ain’t much for keeping trout but I ain’t too proud to keep em and eat em either after catching them on a hook and worm either.

I’ll keep and eye out for the felon crew.

Smoke 'em. They're delicious smoked.