emptymag
Mergie Marauder

20ga

Mon Sep 25, 2023 7:42 pm

Anyone shooting a 20ga that they like a lot?

I use to shoot gas guns a lot a long time ago but shoot all inertia or pumps now.

Leaning towards a 20ga for the heck of it, let me know what you have gas or inertia.
"You can't eat ethical." - Ron Spomer

"There's a feeling I get, When I look to the west, And my spirit is crying for leaving" - LED ZEP

Nershi
Mergie Marauder

Re: 20ga

Mon Sep 25, 2023 8:12 pm

I have no personal experience with semi autos but I have been seriously considering buying an M2 20 gauge and reviews seem good. I’d already have one if they made a left handed in camo. I have hesitated because the only synthetic option is black and I am not a fan of the looks of black hunting shotguns for some reason and I don’t really want to buy a new gun and cerakote right away.

Lots of good pump and o/u 20 gauge options out there and I have shot many. Whatever fits you best is the one for you.

Let us know what you decide.

Quack
Mergie Marauder

Mon Sep 25, 2023 8:48 pm

I have a montefeltro I like a lot. Mostly for grouse and fast/close duck hunting like teal, woodies, ringers.

Drunk_Dynasty
Mergie Marauder

20ga

Tue Sep 26, 2023 1:43 am

Shot my 20 gauge O/U on opener. It’s a cheap ass ATI

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Fish Felon
Mergie Marauder

Tue Sep 26, 2023 5:02 am

Remington 1100 with an extended mag.....bought it for a hundred bucks from my neighbor and my little brother happened to have an extended mag he bought for a youth 870 that he got rid of. It's bored improved cylinder and I've shot everything with it....ducks, geese, grouse, partridge, pheasant, doves, turkeys, deer, etc.