Forum rules
NOTICE! These forums are intended for CIVIL discussion around waterfowl hunting. If you've got an axe to grind or rant to make, do it in the MNFOWL's Misguided Children forum.
WdySwat15
I'll Swat Your Decoys

Mn duck hunting

Mon Sep 07, 2015 9:21 pm

Ive been hunting ducks for 15 years all over this state and what it has become is just sad. There is hardly any ducks! The amount i see has just gone down every year for a long time.
I cant believe they would allow people to harvest 6 ducks ? It should be 3. Ive always been the type of hunter to not shoot hens. I rarely ever shot at teal even. It was all about mallards ,gadwall, widgeons... Nice ducks.
Them days are over. Im joining in with all of these idiots and killing every last duck that flies over.
Im flippin tired of this bullshit. Early teal season.... Really? How about close down the god dam duck season

WdySwat15
I'll Swat Your Decoys

Re: Mn duck hunting

Mon Sep 07, 2015 9:30 pm

Anyone on here who thinks that there is phenominal hunting in mn and that theres lots of ducks is just retarded... Ive hunted anywhere from warroad to swan lake to laq la parle the metro you name it...public to rich peoples private sloughs. Even the rich cant pay for the birds to come to there sloughs.
Its all about promoting ... The money.

Trigger
Mergie Marauder

Mon Sep 07, 2015 9:55 pm

You're right on a lot of what you say. But you're blaming harvest for the low numbers when habitat- or lack there of is the limiting factor. We could not have a season and see a 0% increase in duck numbers next year. We still have a lot of teal that migrate through this state which is why people want the season. And there are ducks to be had, it's certainly not world class day in and day out all over the state, but it has its moments. I could have shot 50 bluewings Saturday morning, that's world class.